Eclat International


Cost &  Management Accountant


The Cost and Management Accountant (CMA-India)  is offered by the Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICAI). It is aimed at students who wish to pursue in the area of cost and management accounting.

ICAI  is the only licensing cum regulating body of Cost & Management Accountancy profession in India. It recommends the Cost Accounting Standards to be followed by companies in India to which statutory maintenance of cost records applicable.

A Cost Accountant is a person who offers to perform or perform services involving the costing or pricing of goods and services or the preparation, verification or certification of cost accounting and related statements.


  • PAPER 1 :Financial Accounting
  • PAPER 2 :Business And Industrial Laws
  • PAPER 3 :Financial Accounting -2
  • PAPER 4 :Statuary Compliance

Group I

  • Financial Accounting
  • Laws & Ethics
  • Direct Taxation
  • Cost Accounting

Group II

  • Operations Management & Strategic Management
  • Cost & Management Accounting and Financial Management
  • Indirect Taxation
  • Company Accounts & Audit

Group I 

  • Corporate Laws & Compliance
  • Strategic Financial Management
  • Strategic Cost Management – Decision Making
  • Direct Tax Laws and International Taxation

Group II

  • Corporate Financial Reporting
  • Indirect Tax Laws & Practice
  • Cost & Management Audit
  • Strategic Performance Management and Business Valuation.


  • Exam Pattern
  • Duration
  • Eligibility
  • Three levels of exams.
  • Foundation/CAT, Intermediate and Final.
  • Descriptive mode of examination for foundation,Intermediate & Final.
  • Each paper will be of 100 marks (3 Hours)
  • Candidate must obtain at least 40% marks in each paper appeared. They also should obtain at least 50%marks in aggregate.

  • CMA Foundation /CAT: 6 Months
  • CMA Intermediate: 1 Year
  • CMA Final: 1 Year

  • Any student who has passed their higher secondary examination under the 10+2 format can appear for the CMA foundation exam.
  • For CMA Intermediate : CMA Foundation pass/ Graduate
  • CMA Final: CMA Intermediate pass


  • Finance Manager
  • Financial Analyst
  • Financial Risk Manager
  • Financial Controller
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Cost Manager
  • Relationship Manager
  • Arbitrator
  • External Auditor