Eclat International


Certified Management Accountant


Certified Management Accountant (CMA) is the highest certification in management accounting, offered by the IMA (Institute of Management Accountants), USA. The certification is well recognized by all the MNCs. 

CMA (USA) is an internationally recognized qualification provided by IMA (USA). You can add a great value to your career by obtaining this prestigious qualification and get demanded by top companies all over the world. CMA happens to be the most convenient, economic and smart way to be a full-fledged management/cost accountant within a span of 6 to 9 months.

CMAs earn significantly higher salaries and total compensation than their noncertified counterparts. CMA certification creates career opportunities, strengthens their ability to move across business areas, and strengthens their position in salary negotiations. CMA USA is recognized in INDIA as well as the entire globe & exams can be taken in India. 


  • Cost Management
  • Internal Controls
  • Technology and Analytics
  • External Financial Reporting Decisions
  • Planning, Buggeting, and Forecasting
  • Performance Management
  • Risk Management
  • Investment Decisions
  • Professional Ethics
  • Financial Statement Analytics
  • Corporate Finance
  • Decision Analytics
  • Exam Pattern
  • Duration
  • Eligibility
  • Separate Exams for Part1 and Part 2
  • Computerized Exam environment
  • 100 MCQs and 2 Essay Questions (4 Hours)
  • No negative marks.
  • Maximum Marks 500 (Passing Percentage 72%)
  • Exams are offered in January/February, May/June, September/October.

  • The duration to complete the course is 7–8 months only and is far lesser compared to other management accountancy qualifications.

  • Must have completed class 12/Plus two
  • Must have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent professional certification. One can take up CMA USA certification before or after graduation. Although you are required to have a degree from an accredited college or university. This can be attained within the span of 7 years. Alternatively, there are other professional certificate courses which are equivalent to a degree certification that you can acquire.


  • Finance Manager
  • Financial Analyst
  • Financial Risk Manager
  • Financial Controller
  • Cost Accountant
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Cost Manager
  • Relationship Manager